1977 Pinto Cruizin Wagon

Date: 08/07/2023 02:52 pm
1971 Pinto Parting out

Date: 07/06/2018 01:11 pm
73 Pinto delivery wagon drag car

Date: 02/22/2017 01:58 pm
nos core support

Date: 01/03/2020 09:39 pm

Author Topic: 2.0 timing  (Read 15889 times)

Offline dave1987

• Pinto Sr. Master

• Total Badges: 11
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Signature Tenth year Anniversary Poll Voter Mobile User Apple User Linux User Windows User 1000 Posts Fifth year Anniversary Photographer
2.0 timing
« on: December 29, 2009, 01:26:39 AM »
How do I set the timing on a 2.0 without timing marks on the belt cover??
1978 Ford Pinto Sedan - Family owned since new

Remembering Jeff Fitcher with every drive in my 78 Sedan.

I am a Pinto Surgeon. Fixing problems and giving Pintos a chance to live again is more than a hobby, it's a passion!

Offline Srt

• Original Pangra Master Builder
  • PCCA VIP
  • Pinto Master

• Total Badges: 10
    Topic Starter Signature Tenth year Anniversary Poll Voter Linux User Mobile User Windows User 1000 Posts Fifth year Anniversary Photographer
Re: 2.0 timing
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2009, 03:46:39 AM »
you contact the members on the list and get a new front cover!  there's a lot of help here for the asking.
(sorry, i had a really bad day at work.  don't mean to be so sarcastic)
the only substitute for cubic inches is BOOST!!!

Offline oldkayaker

• Pinto Master

• Total Badges: 5
    Topic Starter Signature Windows User Tenth year Anniversary Fifth year Anniversary
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2009, 05:16:50 AM »
The 2.0's that I have played with did not have timing marks on the belt cover.  The timing marks are on the front crank pulley circumference and the stationary pointer is part of the front cover (the one that holds the crank and aux shaft seals).