LOOKING for INTERIOR PARTS, MIRRORS & A HOOD LATCH
Date: 04/06/2017 12:13 am
Offenhauser 6114 dp
Date: 09/12/2017 10:26 pm
Alloy Harmonic Balancer

Date: 07/10/2020 12:17 pm
I have a 1977 Cobra body lots of parts here
Date: 04/12/2017 06:57 pm

Author Topic: 2.3t swap questions  (Read 5408 times)

Offline uncleamin

• Pinto Member

• Total Badges: 3
    Badges: (View All)
    Topic Starter Tenth year Anniversary Fifth year Anniversary
2.3t swap questions
« on: September 14, 2006, 03:06:28 PM »
I am getting ready to attempt the 2.3t swap into my 79' sedan and I have a few questions. I'm new to all of this so please excuse any dumb questions. I have an 8UA computer from an auto 88' TC. As I was telling Bill, I really want to run a FMIC. Is this going to be compatible and if so what kind of front mount should I put in there? Thanks. - Amin

Offline Gaslight

• Pinto Sr. Member

• Total Badges: 5
    Topic Starter Signature Poll Voter Tenth year Anniversary Fifth year Anniversary
Re: 2.3t swap questions
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 04:19:41 PM »
Amin,

The intercooler really won't matter to the ECU.  The only way it would is if you really muzzled up for a high dollar unit and the intake charge would cool a lot.  The intercoooler will really just take you back to ambient temperature or at least as close as it can to it.  Some do it better than others.  But the ECU has the ability to more than handle anything differences the intercooler could cause.

Jake
My new answering machine message:   
"I am not available right now, but thank you for caring enough to call.
I am making some changes in my life.  Please leave a message after the beep.
If I do not return your call, you are one of the changes."

Offline 77turbopinto

• PCCA VIP
  • Pinto Sr. Master
  • No good deed goes unpunished…..

• Total Badges: 6
    Topic Starter Signature Poll Voter Tenth year Anniversary 1000 Posts Fifth year Anniversary
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 10:08:04 PM »
Amin,